Photography Workshops

If you want to learn to take better photographs, prepare for the trip of a lifetime or simply want to understand your camera better, these workshops are a must for all amateur wildlife photographers.

Run by professional photographer, Dave Stevenson, (http://www.davestevenson.co.uk) these day long workshops combine a tutorial session and two incredible locations to practice in.

This year we are pleased to be working with Lenses for Hire (www.lensesforhire.co.uk) who are offering a 20% discount on lens hire to ZSL workshop participants-the perfect chance to learn to use high-end equipment under the watchful eye of an experienced professional.

General level

Advanced level

General workshops will teach you more about the technical side of photography and start to look at the fundamentals of composition, leaving you with the knowledge to keep your photography moving forwards.

Buy a gift voucher (valid for 1 year from the date of purchase) or book directly onto a date using the links below:

ZSL London Zoo

ZSL Whipsnade Zoo

Advanced workshops explore composition and how to approach the art of photography, with a view to telling incredible stories through taking more unusual, creative and impactful photographs.

Buy a gift voucher (valid for 1 year from the date of purchase) or book directly onto a date using the links below:

ZSL London Zoo

ZSL Whipsnade Zoo

Our vouchers make excellent Christmas presents, order by Midnight on 18th December to receive in time for Christmas!

Terms and Conditions

Please visit our Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ's) page for more information on our General level and the Advanced photography workshops.

2019 Dates

ZSL London Zoo Workshops

General:

  • Monday 13th May 2019
  • Monday 20th May 2019
  • Monday 3rd June 2019
  • Monday 10th June 2019
  • Monday 9th September 2019
  • Monday 23rd September 2019

Advanced:

  • Friday 17th May 2019
  • Friday 24th May 2019
  • Friday 7th June 2019
  • Friday 14th June 2019
  • Friday 13th September 2019
  • Friday 20th September 2019

ZSL Whipsnade Zoo Workshops

General:

  • Thursday 23rd May 2019
  • Thursday 6th June 2019
  • Thursday 20th June 2019
  • Thursday 12th September 2019
  • Thursday 19th September 2019

Advanced:

  • Thursday 16th May 2019
  • Thursday 13th June 2019
  • Monday 17th June 2019
  • Monday 16th September 2019
  • Thursday 26th September 2019