Media Centre

Welcome to the media centre for the Zoological Society of London (ZSL).

Founded in 1826, the Zoological Society of London (ZSL) is an international scientific, conservation and educational charity whose mission is to promote and achieve the worldwide conservation of animals and their habitats. Our mission is realised through our ground-breaking science, our active conservation projects in more than 70 countries and our two Zoos, ZSL London Zoo and ZSL Whipsnade Zoo. Here you will find:

Our latest press releases

Downloadable images and press packs 

Sign up to receive our press releases

Student photography request form

Meet the ZSL Media Team

Rebecca Blanchard

Senior Press Officer

rebecca.blanchard@zsl.org

0207 449 6236

Nicola Manomaiudom Senior Press Officer

Nicola.manomaiudom@zsl.org

0207 449 6246

Kate John

Press Officer

(Based at ZSL Whipsnade Zoo)

kate.john@zsl.org

01582 871 303

Laura Copsey Press Officer

laura.copsey@zsl.org

0207 449 6247

Rhiannon Bates

VIP Liaison and Commercial Press Officer

rhiannon.bates@zsl.org

0207 449 6361

Nicola Kelly Publications Officer

Nicola.kelly@zsl.org

0207 449 6241

Christina Storey PR and Publications Assistant

Christina.storey@zsl.org

0207 449 6288

Urgent out-of-hours Enquiries Press Office

Press.office@zsl.org

07889 043 843

 

For commercial filming and photography enquiries, please email commercialfilming@zsl.org

For enquiries about marketing and advertising, please contact Arena Media on: 020 7182 6400

Please note:

These numbers are for media enquiries only and not general zoo enquiries.

For ZSL London Zoo or ZSL Whipsnade Zoo general enquiries contact 0344 225 1826.

As ZSL is a charitable organisation, we do not issue press passes. Visits to ZSL London Zoo and ZSL Whipsnade Zoo are by prior arrangement only.

All six Philippine crocodiles - first UK bred.

Press registration

Sign up to receive ZSL's press releases...

OPENING HOURS

The press office is open from 9.00-5.30 Monday to Friday.

For urgent out-of-hours enquiries email Press.office@zsl.org or call 07889 043 843.